Tired

Provera is kicking my butt. I took my first pill last night and within an hour I was sleeping on the couch with my mouth wide open! Knocked out to the world! I slept ten hours last night and already took an hour nap today too. I’m not having any other side effects yet and AF is still a no show.

Besides being physically tired, I’m emotionally exhausted. Many people in our families know we’ve been doing medicated cycles so I feel like I keep getting asked optimistically, “Soooo…. How are things going?!” I’m trying to stay positive, but I’m just so damn tried of letting others down too.

On another note, I was talking to a woman yesterday who had pregnancy issues and she was telling me to look into progesterone. Some doctors write off having low progesterone as not a big deal, but other doctors prescribe progesterone supplements and are constantly measuring hormone levels. She was convinced that progesterone suppositories were the only reason she didn’t have an early miscarriage this pregnancy. I plan on asking my RE about it when we go back in on the 20th, but I wanted to put it out there in case anyone has experience with this or studies about low progesterone and infertility/early miscarriage.

5 thoughts on “Tired

  1. I have heard this too. I think if you are going to do IUI it’s likely they will prescribe progesterone anyway even if your bloods come back normal. Though, my insurance company doesn’t cover it because there isn’t evidence that is necessary if bloods are normal. But still I followed my docs advice and paid for it out of my pocket.
    I hope AF shows soon 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great blog, I’m really happy I’ve found it. I feel like finding people in similar situations as myself has made me feel not so alone. I can relate to the feeling of letting people down when the treatment doesn’t work. Logically I know that’s not the case, but I don’t think infertility allots much logical thinking.

    I’ve often wondered if I should be on progesterone supplements even though my levels are normal. I think I’ll bring it up at my next appointment as well.

    I look forward to reading more!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Blogging has definitely helped me process all the crazy things we do to make a baby. And it’s nice to connect to so many women walking in the same shoes. Good luck on your journey too!

      Like

  3. Hey there, just wanted to chime in with what I know about progesterone. I have had 3 miscarriages and my doctor has prescribed progesterone supplements for when I fall pregnant again (hopefully soon!). I haven’t actually been tested for low progesterone, but his theory is that it can’t hurt to take it so I might as well. I have read a few studies that suggest it reduces the risk of miscarriage however it can not prevent a miscarriage if something is fatally wrong with the foetus – which I think is a good thing. I hope thats helpful!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

