Changes

I’ve often wrote about my husband and I’s sick joke of “doing things the hard way.” We laugh at our unfortunate circumstances that arise more often than not. It’s just how we do things. 

Well, the week of my due date my husband decided to apply for a new job. It was his dream job. I told him to go ahead and apply and we’ll see what happens. He ended up getting an interview later that week back in our home state of Ohio. He was nervous about driving three hours from where we currently live with me being 9 days overdue but I told him to go for it. This baby was never coming out! 

Turns out I started going into labor while he was in Ohio doing his interview. He was nervous enough so I didn’t want to freak him out by telling him this. When he was finished and driving home I called him to say, “drive faster!” We went to the hospital when he got home and Walt was born the next day. 

Two days later, as we settled into our first day at home with Walt, the company called and offered my husband a job. He accepted and now we have a month to sell our home, move states, buy a new home, and oh yeah figure out this parenting thing! It’s a whirlwind! 

My husband will also be gone for the month of June for training on his new airplane. That means solo parenting and trying to figure out where the little man and I’m going to live. Stressed doesn’t even begin to explain how I feel right now. (Coming off pregnancy hormones is NOTHING compared to fertility drugs…. Just sayin’)

So I’m trying to simplify and take everything one day at a time. I don’t want the stress to overshadow spending quality time with my little guy that we waited so long to meet. I’m really considering weaning him off breastmilk to make for a happier momma and more mobile baby as we begin the moving process. It’s a crazy time for our family but we wouldn’t have it any other way!

3 thoughts on “Changes

  1. Oh my goodness, that’s a lot of upheaval! Will you be closer to family with the move to Ohio? That helps a ton! We bought a house and moved while I was pregnant, and I thought that was high stress. Adding a baby to the relocation mix makes things even more complicated. If your supply is keeping Walt happy, could you pump and supplement with formula?

    Like

Leave a Reply

