17dpo…. BFN

CD 30. I was holding onto hope. My period is actually late. I ovulated and my husband was home to do the deed. There’s no way we missed it this cycle. 

My little balloon of hope was popped this morning. Another BFN. I should be used to seeing it at this point. But it still stings and hurts like hell every. single. time

I called my husband this morning to let him know. Last night we were so excited when we talked. This morning I could tell I was breaking his heart. He says he’s OK but we’re both really hurting. 

So now I wait for AF. Constantly waiting. And wondering what’s wrong with me. There’s absolutely no indication that AF is going to happen anytime soon. 5 more days of waiting then I have to go back into my RE to figure out what’s going on. 

I plan on taking the next cycle off to decompress. I’m meeting with my RE to plan our May IUI. And I guess we just go from there… 

6 thoughts on “17dpo…. BFN

    1. Thanks. Sometimes you pray she doesn’t come, and then times like now that’s all I want so I can just move on! Infertility can make us feel just plain crazy….

      Like

  1. My heart feels like it’s in a million little pieces. I’m still hopeful for you. Maybe it’s a false negative, maybe you’ll go to your RE and they’ll have the news you’re dreaming for. Those are the little things I myself am trying to hold on to. I’m keeping you in my heart, and hoping for some form of good news when you visit your RE. xo

    Like

    1. Thank you. At this point I’m 99.9% sure it didn’t work this month but hopefully my RE can figure out what’s going on. These erratic cycles mess with my head!

      Like

Leave a Reply

