24 week update

How far along? 24 weeks and 2 days

How big is baby? 8.5 inches long, about the size of an ear of corn

Total weight gain/loss? Honestly, I stopped weighing myself. At first I weighed myself because I was worried about my constant throwing up and lack of weight gain. But now I feel myself getting bigger, and I feel healthy, so the number isn’t important.

Maternity clothes? I took advantage of sales and did a big haul over the Christmas holiday. My shirts no longer covered my belly!

Sleep? For Christmas my husband bought me the snoogle pillow. I guess he was also tired from my constant tossing and turning at night. All I have to say is that it’s amazing and my sleep has definitely improved! I may have cried the first time I used it because I felt so incredibly comfortable.

Best moment this month? My ten day break from work was wonderful. I haven’t had a break since our IUI right before the school year started so it felt good to just relax for a few days and take it all in. We also made huge progress on the nursery (which I will write an update about soon!).

Symptoms? I experienced my first bout of round ligament pain. Ouch! I almost called my doctor because I thought I gave myself an ulcer from throwing up so much! My heartburn hasn’t been so bad because my husband also bought me sea bands for Christmas. It was just a practical Christmas this year in our house! It’s the best $10 investment you can make if you have constant nausea and heartburn.

Food cravings? Cereal. Trader Joe’s Strawberry Yogurt O’s to be exact. But I’ll suffice with some Special K fruit and yogurt.

Food aversions? Tomatoes. Anything spicy, vinegary, salty, fried, or really sweet. Basically anything tasty.

Gender? It’s a surprise 🙂

Labor signs? No

Belly button in or out? Innie, but quickly disappearing.

What I miss? I missed champagne on New Year’s but juice in a wine glass did the trick.

What I’m looking forward to? Maternity leave from work! hahaha. I have a long three months before I get there.

Milestones? Almost to the third trimester

Bump? Definitely bigger! I finally look pregnant.

Leave a Reply

